Executive Board

Elected Executive Board for Local 1929

  • Jose Frescas President

    Primary AOR: Clint Station, National OWCP Coordinator
    Phone: 915.740.3757
  • Carlos Favela Executive Vice President, Spokesman

    - AOR: Ysleta Station, SOD and SOG, Local Union Spokesman, Public/Media Relations
    Phone: (915) 276-1227
  • Diego Martinez 2nd Vice President

    Primary AOR: Deming Station
  • Luis Renteria 3rd Vice President

    Primary AOR: El Paso Station
  • Wes Farris 4th Vice President

    Primary AOR: Santa Teresa Station
    Phone: (575) 202-0783
  • Maria E. Griffith 5th Vice President

    Primary AOR: Alamogordo Station, EEO
  • Cesar Lujan Treasurer

    Primary AOR: Fort Hancock Station
  • Faron Bruner Sergeant at Arms

    Primary AOR: Ysleta Station, Sector Intel, Health and Safety


Union Meeting

Our Union Meetings are held on the 2nd Tuesday of each month and begin at 6:00 p.m. We are located downtown at: 730 East Yandell, El Paso, Tx. 79902. Parking lot entrance is located off of Virginia street behind building.

Members are invited to attend in order to stay up to date with news and information around the Sector and to ask questions or bring issues before the Union.

We provide food and drinks at the meeting as well as a $100 Door Prize Drawing.




Area Map



Detailed Map